Our Board and Staff

The Board of Directors

The primary functions of the Board of Directors are as follows:

Secure and provide adequate funding

Establish and set policies

Provide general oversight of the Administration

The Board of Directors consists of up to twenty-five members. They represent all major support groups, including:
Honorable mention affiliates are: The Household of Ruth ( of the Grand United Order of Odd Fellows) and the North Carolina State Law Enforcement Association.

Executive Committee

Theodore C. Edwards, II, Esq.


Daniel L. Thompson, KYGCH

Vice President

Neil “Buck” Buchanan


Telessie McGhee


James C. Russell

At Large Officer

General Membership

Rev. Dr. Tony W. Barr, Sr.


Michelle C. Ogle, MD


Teresa Fearrington


Rev. Dr. O.D. Sykes


Advisory Board

Rev. Dr. Tony Barr

Executive Secretary – General Baptist State Convention of NC


img Williams

Angela J. Williams, MPA

Executive Director

img Lindsey

Helen D. Lindsey, BSW, MA, Ed.D

Director of Social Services

img Davis

Yvette Davis, MS

Director of Program Services

img Daye

Doris M. Daye, AAS

Director of First Impressions/ Administrative Assistant